Moi Dix Moi

In jos

Moi Dix Moi

Mesaj  CookiZz la data de Dum Sept 09, 2007 5:34 pm

March 19, 2002, approximately three months after Malice Mizer announced their indefinite hiatus, Mana announced the formation of his solo project, Moi dix Mois. Their first single, "Dialogue Symphonie", was released October 19 of the same year.

The band's name, which literally translates from French as "me ten months", has special meaning to Mana. "Moi" stands for his debut as a solo artist; "Dix" stands for the number ten and while one symbolizes the beginning of something, zero means something similar to "eternity"; "dix mois", again, means "ten months", the average time a baby grows inside its mother's womb before being born (the Japanese traditionally count gestation in lunar months).

Project Member History
Moi dix Mois has experienced numerous lineup changes.

Originally the lineup included:

Mana – guitar
Juka – vocals
Kazuno – bass
Tohru – drums

The current lineup consists of:

Mana – guitar
Seth – vocals
K – guitar and vocals
Sugiya – bass
Hayato – drums

Dix Infernal (March 19, 2003)
Nocturnal Opera (July 20, 2004)
Beyond the Gate (March 1, 2006)
Dixanadu (March 28, 2007)

"Dialogue Symphonie" (November 19, 2002)
"Shadows Temple" (May 31, 2004)
"Pageant" (October 6, 2004)
"Lamentful Miss" (October 4, 2006)

as usual: ce pareri?piesele preferate?opinii?propuneri? ^^

feminin Numarul mesajelor : 34
Location : Dark Side
Data de inscriere : 04/09/2007

Vezi profilul utilizatorului

Sus In jos


Permisiunile acestui forum:
Nu puteti raspunde la subiectele acestui forum